Galapagos Cruise Itineraries

Galapagos Cruises FAQs

Can I scuba dive in the Galapagos if I am not certified?

It is a requirement for guests to hold a PADI, NAUI or CMAS-certified certification to be able to dive in the Galapagos. You must also be accompanied by an expert dive guide, diving in groups of less than 8.

When is the best time to scuba dive in the Galapagos?

Scuba diving between January and June offers warm waters, great visibility for spotting marine life and calmer seas. Despite the June to January months having cooler temperatures, reduced visibility and choppy seas, these conditions are abundant in marine life, with larger sea creatures easier to find.

How many National Parks are there in the Galapagos?

97% of the Galapagos Islands are National Parks, with lush rainforests, mountains and volcanic formations.

How many days is enough to cruise the Galapagos Islands?

7 - 10 days is recommended to see and explore the Galapagos Islands.

Can you stay overnight on the Galapagos Islands?

You can stay on four of the inhabited Galapagos Islands, including Santa Cruz, San Cristobal, Isabella and Floreana. The other islands are accessible between 6am - 6pm.